Modification Committee

Modification and Change Committee

Like most planned communities, Leeland Station has an architectural approval process. Any exterior improvement made to your house or lot, no matter how small, must receive approval from the Modification and Change (Covenants) Committee (MCC) prior to starting the project. Consult Leeland Station's Architectural Guidelines for specific details.

The MCC reviews applications for modifications, additions, or architectural changes to the exterior of homes and properties in the community.  The purpose of reviewing changes is to ensure Leeland Station maintains the overall aesthetic and to establish a harmonious community. These community standards protect our common goals of maintaining our community at its best and it is important all Leeland Station residents are aware of the rights and responsibilities imparted by the covenants.

Please note that all exterior modifications to the home must be approved by the Modifications Committee prior to the work being done.

If any change is made that has not been approved, the committee has the right to ask the homeowner to remove the modification from the property.

Committee approval is gained through an application process based on the standards set forth in the Guidelines.

The MCC meets on the second Wednesday of the month at the Belle Air Clubhouse in the Committee Room at 7:00 pm*.  Completed applications for review must be submitted a minimum of five (5) working days prior to each meeting.

*NOTE - Due to COVID 19, all meetings are currently being held remotely.  All active applicants will be provided meeting access information, upon submitting their application.  Contact FirstServices for additional information.

Click the link to access a Frequently Asked Questions guide to help you along the modification and change process. Modification and Change Committee FAQs

You can submit a modification application to the committee through our property management, FirstService Residential at

LSCA Exterior Alteration Application

Covenants Committee Members

Daisy Watson, Vice Chair
Christien Conniff, Secretary
Megan Palmer, Member
Ryan Carlson, Member
Kevin Boughton, Member

Gail Carlson, BOD Liaison

Comments are closed.